WorkLogs44 vs My Paycheck Calculator
My Paycheck Calculator by Bird Software LLC estimates your own take-home pay. See how it compares with WorkLogs44 on employer taxes, local tax and price.
Disclosure: WorkLogs44 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where My Paycheck Calculator is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026, with Google Play noted where it adds something.
Quick answer
My Paycheck Calculator by Bird Software LLC estimates one person’s take-home pay and taxes for tax years 2021 through 2026, including local tax in 14 states, stock pay and investment income. It’s been on the App Store since 2023, runs on iPhone, iPad and Android, and holds 4.7 stars from 244 US ratings. For employers, there’s a catch: its listing says nothing about employer payroll taxes or a payroll for several employees.
Payroll Calculator: WorkLogs44 by EHM Tech LLC works out a payroll for a whole team: each employee’s take-home pay, plus the employer’s Social Security and Medicare match, FUTA and SUTA. It is free to download, needs no account, works offline and shows no ads.
Want a detailed look at your own paycheck, with local tax and stock or investment income counted? Pick My Paycheck Calculator. If you pay other people and need to know what a payroll costs the business, pick WorkLogs44.
Side-by-side
| Feature | WorkLogs44 | My Paycheck Calculator |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android (iPhone, iPad) | iOS + Android (iPhone, iPad) |
| US App Store rating | No ratings yet | 4.7 (244 ratings) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | September 2026 |
| On the App Store since | 2026 | 2023 |
| Free-tier limits | Free to download, no account. What Pro unlocks is not spelled out on the store page. | Free to download. 2026 tax-year calculations are free for all users since 4.0, March 2026. Nothing else is spelled out. |
| Paid plans | Pro, $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, 7-day free trial | Nine subscriptions named by length: 1 week at $1.59, $2.99 or $3.99; 1 month at $3.99 or $5.99; 12 months at four prices from $17.99 to $34.99 |
| Take-home pay | Yes, per employee | Yes, for your own income |
| Payroll for several employees | Yes, saved payrolls for teams, departments or what-if scenarios | Not stated |
| Employer payroll taxes | Yes, Social Security and Medicare match, FUTA, SUTA | Not stated; its employer matching is the 401(k) match |
| Federal income tax | Yes, from pre-2020 or post-2020 W-4 inputs | Yes, estimated from brackets, credits and deductions; W-4 inputs Not stated |
| Local income tax | Not stated | Yes, city and county taxes in 14 states, since 3.9.1, February 2026 |
| Multiple jobs / profiles | Separate saved payrolls for teams or scenarios | Yes, one person across several employers and states, with saved scenarios |
| State income tax | All 50 states plus DC | All 50 states plus DC |
| FICA | Yes, Social Security, Medicare and Additional Medicare | Yes, Social Security and Medicare |
| Pay periods | 8, from daily to yearly | Any frequency from annual to hourly |
| Overtime, tips, bonuses, commissions | Yes, overtime with custom multipliers | Yes |
| Shift differentials | Not stated | Yes, fixed or percentage, since 3.7, May 2025 |
| Deductions | 401(k), HSA, FSAs, Roth plans, union dues, creditor garnishments | Health insurance, dependent care, commuter benefits and more; percentage-of-income entry since 4.3, September 2026 |
| Stock, investment and self-employment income | Not stated | Yes, ISOs, NSOs, RSUs, dividends, interest, capital gains, self-employment |
| Tax years covered | Not stated | 2021 through 2026 |
| Tax credits and new 2025 deductions | Dependents as a W-4 input | Child Tax Credit, EITC, Other Dependent Credit; deductions for tips, overtime, car loan interest and seniors |
| Refund estimate | Not stated | Yes, federal, state and local |
| Works offline | Yes | Not stated |
| Export | Not stated | PDF, Excel, CSV and image summaries, since 3.9, January 2026 |
| Ads | No | No, none declared |
| Account required | No | Not stated |
| Data stays on device | Yes, on the device with no account | Syncs through iCloud across iPhone and iPad; whether sync is optional is Not stated |
| Privacy label | No data used to track you; purchases, identifiers, usage data and diagnostics collected, not linked to you | No data used to track you; diagnostics collected, not linked to you |
Where My Paycheck Calculator wins
It goes down to city and county tax. My Paycheck Calculator covers local income tax in 14 states: Alabama, Colorado, Delaware, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon and Pennsylvania. That list grew from New York alone in version 3.9.1 in February 2026. WorkLogs44 lists federal and state income tax for all 50 states plus DC. Local tax is not stated. So if you pay city or county tax in one of those states, only one of these two apps says it handles it.
It sees more of your income than the paycheck. It takes stock compensation (ISOs, NSOs and RSUs), dividends, interest, capital gains, self-employment income and Social Security benefits. It applies the Child Tax Credit, the Earned Income Tax Credit and the Other Dependent Credit, plus the new deductions for tip income, overtime, car loan interest and seniors. Its calculations cover tax years 2021 through 2026. The WorkLogs44 listing doesn’t say which tax year its tables use.
Built for keeping your own records. Version 3.9 in January 2026 added exports to PDF, Excel, CSV and image summaries. The app syncs through iCloud across iPhone and iPad, tracks income and taxes across up to six years, and sends opt-in reminders for Tax Day and quarterly estimated tax dates. On the WorkLogs44 listing, export is not stated, and neither is any cloud sync.
A track record and a lighter privacy label. My Paycheck Calculator has been on the App Store since 2023, reached version 4.3 in September 2026, and holds 4.7 stars from 244 US ratings. WorkLogs44 arrived on the App Store in 2026 and has no ratings there yet. Both privacy labels declare no data used to track you. The difference is in what’s collected: My Paycheck Calculator lists only diagnostics, while WorkLogs44 lists purchases, identifiers, usage data and diagnostics, none of it linked to you.
Where WorkLogs44 wins
It adds up a payroll for several people. In My Paycheck Calculator, the multiple employers feature means one person holding several jobs. Nothing on its listing covers a payroll for several employees. WorkLogs44 works out gross wages, take-home per employee and the employer’s payroll taxes for a whole team, with separate saved payrolls for teams, departments or what-if scenarios. A sample three-employee payroll loads instantly, so you can try it before entering your own staff.
It shows the employer’s side of the bill. The only employer figure on My Paycheck Calculator’s listing is the 401(k) match. WorkLogs44 adds the Social Security match at 6.2% (capped at the federal wage base), the Medicare match at 1.45%, FUTA at 0.6% up to its federal wage cap, and SUTA at the rate and wage base you enter for your state. Per-employee year-to-date tracking stops Social Security and FUTA at their caps.
Withholding from the W-4, per paycheck. My Paycheck Calculator estimates federal tax from brackets, credits and deductions, and its listing never mentions the W-4. WorkLogs44 takes pre-2020 and post-2020 W-4 inputs: filing status, dependents and additional withholding. It covers eight pay frequencies from daily to yearly, overtime with custom multipliers, and post-tax lines such as Roth 403(b), Roth 457(b), union dues and creditor garnishments.
Pricing
- WorkLogs44 is free to download with no account and no ads. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, after a 7-day free trial. The store page doesn’t spell out what the free tier limits or what Pro unlocks.
- My Paycheck Calculator by Bird Software LLC is free to download, and version 4.0 in March 2026 made 2026 tax-year calculations free for all users. The App Store lists nine subscriptions named only by length: 1 week at $1.59, $2.99 or $3.99; 1 month at $3.99 or $5.99; and 12 months at four prices from $17.99 to $34.99. The store page doesn’t spell out what the subscriptions add. Google Play shows $3.99 to $29.99 per item.
A year of WorkLogs44 Pro on the annual plan is $29.99, which sits inside My Paycheck Calculator’s 12-month range of $17.99 to $34.99. But if the free 2026 tax-year calculations cover what you need, My Paycheck Calculator costs nothing.
Which one should you pick?
Pick My Paycheck Calculator if you want a close look at your own take-home pay, you owe city or county tax in one of its 14 states, you have stock, investment or self-employment income, or you want PDF, Excel or CSV exports and iCloud sync between iPhone and iPad.
Pick WorkLogs44 if you pay other people and need the full cost of a payroll (the employer’s Social Security and Medicare match, FUTA and SUTA included), you want withholding worked out from W-4 inputs, or you want an app that works offline with no account and no ads.
Want to check the numbers before installing either one? Our free multi-employee payroll calculator totals a team’s gross pay and employer taxes, and the W-4 paycheck withholding calculator shows the federal tax taken from one paycheck. Both run in the browser. To see more apps, start with our best payroll calculator apps roundup.
Frequently asked questions
Is My Paycheck Calculator free?
It is free to download, and version 4.0 in March 2026 made 2026 tax-year calculations free for all users. The App Store also lists nine subscriptions named only by length, from $1.59 for a week to $34.99 for 12 months, and the store page does not say what they add. No ads are declared. WorkLogs44 is free to download with no ads, and Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, after a 7-day free trial.
Can My Paycheck Calculator do payroll for my employees?
Its listing does not say so. My Paycheck Calculator works out one person's take-home pay. Its multiple employers feature covers one person with several jobs, and its employer matching refers to the 401(k) match. Employer Social Security and Medicare, FUTA and SUTA are not stated. WorkLogs44 calculates a payroll for several employees with those employer taxes and saves separate payrolls for teams or scenarios. Both listings describe their results as estimates.
Does My Paycheck Calculator include city and county taxes?
Yes, in 14 states: Alabama, Colorado, Delaware, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon and Pennsylvania. Coverage grew from New York alone in version 3.9.1 in February 2026. WorkLogs44 covers federal income tax and state income tax for all 50 states plus DC, and local tax is not stated on its listing.
Is My Paycheck Calculator on Android?
Yes. Bird Software LLC publishes it on Google Play, where it shows 10+ downloads and a last update on July 8, 2026, before iOS version 4.3 arrived in September. The App Store description is written for iOS and its sync runs through iCloud, so check that the Android version has the features you want. WorkLogs44 is on iPhone, iPad and Android.
Does My Paycheck Calculator work offline without an account?
Its listing does not say either way. It syncs your inputs through iCloud across iPhone and iPad, and whether that sync is optional is not stated. WorkLogs44's listing says it works completely offline, needs no account and keeps all calculations on your device.